World Sleep Day!

Hey Everyone! Apologies again, we have been missing in action…again…I have been dealing with some issues with my leg and we had to go back to the vet.

57059064-05C4-4D1A-9726-4DE447B6884B

We got some x-rays done and my humom will be getting a call from the vet today or tomorrow. I guess for the next couple of weeks we will be laying low. I won’t be able to do the things I love for a while…like running on the beach, exploring the forest or my favorite: playing fetch!

I guess it’s fitting that today is World Sleep Day! It’s time to sleep and recover! Happy sleeping everyone!

9CED1730-19DE-483B-A6D7-80F67BA08571

ABB955C6-C319-4B2A-8C47-F4426F20321F

7545A3AE-3F92-45BA-AB49-6228325734E7

E0013CEA-20C8-4DAF-B591-5D93E0F4A241

IMG_6934

Pee S. Thank you everyone for the well wishes from my last post. I was really sick and it definitely sped up my recovery!

 

Mia wallpaper

12 thoughts on “World Sleep Day!

  1. Princess Leah says:

    Get well soon dear Mia! I’m sending over some healing licky kisses
    Enjoy your napping, how did I miss world sleep day????
    Loves and lick kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy says:

    Wonder what’s going on with your leg…paws crossed for speedy healing. I love all your sleeping positions; you really do have a pack. And yes, gotta ❤ those girl parts, LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tails Around the Ranch says:

    We are behind on all our reading posts and I’m especially sorry to have missed the one about your illness. So sorry. Sam and Elsa send oodles of poodles healing thoughts and tail wags, sweet girl. In the meantime, happy snoozing with the ‘beach gang.’ Soon you’ll be able to run and play in the woods and on the jetty. Have a good weekend. Best not to party too hard on St. Patrick’s Day. You don’t want any relapses, right? 😊

    Like

  4. rubytheairedale says:

    Oh gurl! I hopes you can gets back to runnin’ and explorin’ real soon ~ butts, in the meantime, you take it easy and milk it for all it’s worth! You knows, flash those big baby browns, and demand scritches and snuggles and cookies ☺ Sendin’ lots of POTP and healin’ vibes and AireZens!!!!
    Sweet Dreams gurls!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    Like

  5. Three Pups and a Couple of Kitties says:

    Mia, What wonderful naps you all took, good job celebrating World Nap Day. We hope you leg feels! better soon.

    Like

  6. Patzy and Miss Juliea says:

    Oh Mia, you sweet baby girl! We had no idea you were having purroblems. Add us on to the chain of well-wishers who will purray that everything goes well and you are back to your old grinning happy self again real soon! Luvz and smooches and kitty licks, Patzy

    Like

Leave a comment